Cheetah Chrome

Cheetah Chrome - Solo


Punk legend Cheetah Chrome – co-founder of The Dead Boys, and more recently Nashville’s Plowboy Records – released his first ever studio collection of solo material, ‘Solo’ on Plowboy on October 8, 2013. ‘Solo’ is a 7-song EP of cuts from a 1996 recording session produced by Genya Ravan (with executive producer Hilly Kristal) he has deemed his “great lost solo album” and a Nashville session in 2010 featuring Sylvain Sylvain (New York Dolls), Lez Warner (The Cult), and Sean Koos (Joan Jett and The Blackhearts).

‘Solo’ segues from hard, loud rock to jangly power pop, all anchored by Cheetah’s gruff growl and intricate guitar work. Lead-off track “Sharky” is an instrumental with a touch of surf rock featuring Cheetah on organ and “Rollin Voodoo” rumbles with fuzzed bass and big drums.

The EP was released timed to the film ‘CBGB.’ Chrome is portrayed by Rupert Grint in the film and also makes a cameo appearance in it.

Cheetah Chrome is a founding member of Rocket From The Tombs, The Dead Boys, and The Batusis (w/Sylvain Sylvain) and an acclaimed author.

Cheetah Chrome - Solo‘Solo’ Tracklist:

1. Sharky
2. East Side Story
3. Rollin’ Voodoo
4. Love Song to Death
5. Stare Into The Night
6. Nuthin’
7. No Credit